Governing Bodies

Our Session Board consists of 12 elders who serve three-year staggered terms. They meet monthly or by special call when needed. Our committees include: Personnel and Leadership Development; Finance and Stewardship; Christian Education; Evangelism and Nurture; Mission and Social Action; and Worship. All committees are encouraged to include congregational members on their teams. All decisions and actions of the session are guided by the Book of Order, and meetings are conducted using Robert Rules of Order. Trustees and Deacons report to the Session by way of Session liaisons.

Our Deacons Board consists of 12 members who serve three-year staggered terms. They meet monthly. Deacons fundraise and operate the outreach and food pantry programs, member visitation and support, coordinate several church-involved missions such as, the heart-warming tree (hats and glove donations), pregnancy center donations, school supply donations, Christmas Wish Tree, and Thanksgiving baskets. They coordinate the church flower chart for alter flowers. Minutes of meetings are kept and reported to session.

Our Trustee Board consists of 12 members who serve a three-year staggered term. They meet monthly. They are responsible for the maintenance of the physical structure, including electrical, HVAC, parking lot, ground maintenance, appliances, plumbing, electronics, signage, all contracts including copier, internet tech support, phones, HVAC, electrical, elevator, and an AED machine. Trustees manage the facility use of outside groups and supervise the custodian.